We have what you need!

CHAMP participant organization have a variety of resources and programs to help you navigate your migraine, cluster, or headache journey.

Working Together

The amazing oragnizations that make up the CHAMP coalition have a multitude of resources to make the world a better place for people living with headache disease. Below are some highlighted programs. You can learn about each of the particpants and visit their websites to see all they have to offer.

cluster headache

Association of Migraine Disorders

Shades for Migraine

Shades for Migraine is a successful social media campaign created in 2017 by the Association of Migraine Disorders as a way to create a viral buzz around a disease that affects more than 1 billion people worldwide. Annually, people living with migraine, along with their friends, families, and coworkers post pictures on social media wearing sunglasses on (and around) June 21, the longest day of the year. Participants use #ShadesForMigraine and challenge others to take part to make the campaign go viral. Sunglasses are a visual representation of migraine as many people experience extreme sensitivity to light. This initiative gives people a platform to share their connection to migraine disease, in the hopes of spurring more conversation.


National Headache Foundation

Primary Care Migraine

Primary Care Migraine is a comprehensive educational program created by the National Headache Foundation for healthcare practitioners working in primary care. Participation includes 2 hours of free CME and a complimentary membership to the National Headache Foundation. The free training program is available to download in Google Play and the App Store.


cluster headache
cluster headache

National Headache Foundation’s

Ellen Aubry Memorial Award

The National Headache Foundation’s Ellen Aubry Memorial Award was established in 2022 to recognize the accurate depiction of migraine and headache disorders in film and television. Nominations for the award can be submitted by both viewers and producers. The winners will be recognized at the NHF’s Annual Gala in Chicago, IL.